Stacking The Shelves (1)

STSmall_thumb[2][2]

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme created and hosted by Tynga @ Tynga’s Reviews. It gives bloggers the chance to show their readers books they’ve bought, borrowed or received during the week.

_________________________________________________________________________________________

sts1

BOUGHT

The Ocean at the End of the Lane – There were three things that pulled me towards this: It’s Neil Gaiman! The cover. Everyone I know who’s read this, has loved it. Did I mention it’s Neil Gaiman…?

BORROWED

Daughter of Smoke & Bone – Laini Taylor keeps popping up when I would search for new YA books to read, so I figured I’d finally check her out. I’m not normally a big fan of angels, but I was intrigued by the description and the amazing reviews it got on Goodreads.

Before I Fall – I picked this one up because I was interested in another book by Lauren Oliver (Panic) and decided I wanted to check out her writing while I wait. I was momentarily put off by the beginning of the description (about a girl with a charmed life…I’ve heard that before) but there’s a twist to it and that’s what drew me in.

What book(s) have you picked up this week?

11 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves (1)

Leave a Reply

